GENDER PAY GAP REPORTS

性别薪酬差距报告

2018年报告数据 2019年发布

欢迎查看我们的性别薪酬报告

虽然开始编制性别薪酬报告仅2年时间,但我们可以骄傲地说,我们的性别薪酬差距情况已经得到了总体改善。收到奖金的女性员工人数有所增长,我们相信随着时间的推移,平均性别奖金差距情况也将得到改善。

我们持续评估自身的政策,确保企业包容性不断增强。我们鼓励和促进员工的职业生涯发展,并为此感到自豪。在利陞俱乐部,各类人才将一如既往地进步和提高。近期,我们开始着力实施继位策略,将来会有更多女性团队成员担任利陞俱乐部的高层职位。

我们采取各种措施,消除招聘过程中存在的性别偏见。目前,我们已经看到了这种做法的成效:已有众多女性员工加入利陞俱乐部,进入了中层职位。我们的目标是持续推动和发展有意义的职业生涯,让最出色的人才——无论男女——在利陞俱乐部得到晋升。

近来我们取得了很多值得庆祝的成就。利陞俱乐部被正式授予2018年“博彩业多元化女性最佳工作地点”奖项,为此我感到十分自豪。此外,我们团队的一名女性成员刚刚赢得2019年英国发牌员锦标赛冠军,我们所有人都为她骄傲。干得漂亮,Catalina Huzum!

KEVIN McGOWEN
利陞俱乐部CEO


了解性别薪酬报告

 性别薪酬报告是英国政府于2017年推出的一项法律要求。英格兰、苏格兰或威尔士境内所有员工人数超过250人的组织都必须发布男女薪酬差异数据。性别薪酬报告旨在提升性别薪酬差距的透明度,促使组织内部各级别岗位的男女比例更加平衡。

请勿将性别薪酬报告法规与同工同酬法规相混淆。性别薪酬报告总结了所有工作人员(无论职位高低)的总体薪酬差距,以此反映男女薪酬之间的平均差异。同工同酬的关注重点是发挥相同或类似作用的员工以及工作内容不同但为公司带来相同价值的员工之间是否存在薪酬差异。

2018年性别薪酬报告



性别薪酬报告比较 - 2017年和2018年





性别薪酬报告比较 - 2017年和2018年​ 
                                                        



数据背后的详情

2017年4月和2018年4月的同比数据显示,我们的性别薪酬差距平均数从13.4%显著降低到11.7%(均为男性高于女性),且远远低于14.1%的全国平均水平。这个差异背后的原因是:2018年薪酬最高的员工是女员工,2017年则是男员工,这在缩小我们组织内部性别薪酬差距方面起到了十分重要的作用。从金额的角度来看,男女薪酬差距从2017年的£2.50降到了2018年的£2.30。这一薪酬差距平均数的计算方法为:所有薪酬相加之和除以薪酬的数量(即人数),得出平均值。我们的薪酬差距中位数(另一个衡量平均水平的数据)也有所降低;2018年中位数数值为0.1%(女性高于男性),2017年则为4.2%(男性高于女性),这表示2018年男女薪酬中位数几乎相同,只有£0.01的差距(女性更高),2017年则是男性高出£0.60。

  此外,自2017年以来我们新招聘了50名员工,大部分均为上四分位数的员工,其中12人为女性。下四      分   位数方面,女性员工的百分比相较2017年稍有下降(3%),男性百分比则增加了3%。上四分位数    和  下   四分位数中性别比例的这种变化对于缩小性别薪酬差距平均数起到了直接作用。
  但是,尽管组织高层职位中有了越来越多的女性身影,占据大多数的依然是男性员工。因此,虽然性别    薪酬差距平均数有所降低,却仍然存在男性高于女性的情况。

   2017年与2018年的性别比例保持不变

中位数计算结果反映的情况。从中位数计算结果来看,我们的2018年性别奖金薪酬差距为0.2%,男性高于女性,其中男女奖金中位数相差£4。与2017年26.8%(男性高于女性)的性别奖金薪酬差距相比,2018年的数值有了显著降低。

平均数计算结果反映的情况。从平均数计算结果来看,2018年的奖金薪酬差距为37.3%,较2017年的25.5%有所扩大。2017年与2018年男性奖金平均数额保持相对不变,而女性的数值有所下降。由于各种原因,女性员工无薪休假的频率有所增加,因此导致了奖金数额的下降(奖金以工作时长为计算基础)。

与2017年相比,虽然本组织高层职位的女性比例有所提高,但男性员工依然占大多数,从而形成了男性高于女性的平均差距(90年代和00年代早期,前母公司鼓励男性员工追求薪酬更高的管理职位,这样雇佣惯例在很大的程度上造成了目前的薪酬差异)。2018年收到奖金的女性员工总数有所上升,而男性数量则没有上升,未来的数据中这一情况会更加显著。

重要说明:我们有一批采用灵活工作时间制的女性员工也收到了奖金。但是,性别薪酬报告要求存在缺陷,导致我们无法将她们获得的奖金反映在奖金数据中。由于未反映出这些员工的奖金,上文数据结果的准确性受到了很大影响。

性别薪酬报告总结



性别薪酬报告总结(续)



我们的改善计划

对于目前的情况和已经取得的一些出色成绩,我们感到十分满意,但我们深知需要继续提高。我们希望积极倡导多元化和包容性,推动社会的变革。

改善多元化和包容性:通过工作手册、同工同酬政策和道德行为规范,我们在企业工作环境中积极推动公平待遇、尊重、诚信等价值标准。

提供支持:我们提供高于法定要求水平的产假/陪产假薪酬和夫妻共同亲职假期待遇,给予员工财务支持。但我们发现,重返工作时的紧张和忧虑才是员工面临的最大挑战。我们为身为父母的员工及其上司提供相关指导,确保他们的工作能顺利交接过渡。同时提供相关建议,让员工与公司保持联系,避免生疏。

职业发展和继位规划:最近几年,我们大大改进了人才(不论性别)的甄选和培养工作。通过现有的政策,我们可以鼓励并促进员工不断学习、积极发展职业生涯,同时各类人才也能得到有效管理,对此我们感到十分骄傲。但是,我们的目标是对现有实践做法进行重新审视,以便推行真正帮助利陞俱乐部吸引、发展、提升各类人才(不论性别)的行动计划。此外,未来6-9个月内我们将提供更多有关无意识偏见的观念培训,尤其是针对招聘经理和直线经理。

薪酬和管理方法:3年前我们实施了一套等级结构体系,用以确保所有员工都有相同的机会来提升薪酬,实现公平、公正的薪酬管理。除此之外,我们还将从多元化的角度对薪酬决策进行审视,确保公平、公正,以合理、平衡的方式对薪酬进行有效管理。 

术语解释

*四分位数 - 将公司所有员工的薪酬信息从高到低列成表格,然后四等分,每一等分都是性别薪酬报告的一个四分位数。上四分位数是前25%、薪酬最高的员工,紧随其后的25%就是中上四分位数,以此类推。

**平均数 - 平均数和中位数都是表示平均水平的数据。在性别薪酬报告中,平均数的计算方法是将每个性别的员工的全部薪酬相加,然后除以本组织内该性别员工人数。由此计算出男女性别各自的平均数。例如:£22,000 + £28,000 + £35,000 + £40,000 + £59,000÷ 5 = £36,800,平均数为£36,800。

**中位数 - 平均数和中位数都是表示平均水平的数据。从高到低排列所有薪酬数值,位于中间的数值即中位数。在性别薪酬报告中,从高到低排列每个性别的员工的薪酬,位于中间的数值即该性别员工薪酬的中位数。由此计算出男女性别各自的中位数。例如:£22,000 + £28,000 + £35,000 +
£40,000 + £59,000 ÷ 5 = £36,800,中位数为£35,000。

来源:2017年ONS年度工作时间和收入调查;gender-pay-gap.service.gov.uk.

BACK TO TOP

欢迎光临
利陞俱乐部

登录本网站,即表示您确认已年满18周岁,并同意我们的Cookie政策以及隐私政策与公平处理通知。若您不接受我们的政策,您将无法使用利陞俱乐部网站。

我同意

GENDER PAY GAP REPORTS
Les Ambassadeurs Club

GENDER PAY GAP REPORT

REPORTING FROM 2018 & PUBLISHED 2019

Welcome to our gender pay report

We are only in year 2 of Gender Pay Reporting but are proud that our overall gender pay gap has improved. The number of females now receiving a bonus has  also increased, and we feel confident that over time, the mean gender bonus gap will improve also.

We are continually evaluating our policies to ensure we are an increasingly inclusive business. We are proud of the practices we already have in place to encourage and facilitate career development and we have and will continue to see talent progressing within Les Ambassadeurs. More recently, we have initiated an enhanced succession strategy for several of our female team members, that will fulfil more senior roles within Les Ambassadeurs over time.

We took steps to remove any perceived gender bias from our recruitment process and we have seen the benefit of this as a good number of females have joined Les Ambassadeurs recently, entering middle level roles. We aim to continuously grow and develop meaningful careers at Les Ambassadeurs and advancing the best talent, regardless of gender.

We have had lots to celebrate recently and I am proud that Les Ambassadeurs has been formally recognized as the 2018 winner of ‘The Women in Gaming Diversity Best Place to Work’ Awards. In addition, one of our female team members recently won the 2019 UK Dealer Championships Crown; something that we are all extremely proud of.  Well done, Catalina Huzum!

                        KEVIN McGOWEN -  CEO, LES AMBASSADEURS

Understanding gender reporting

Gender pay reporting is a legal requirement introduced by the UK government in 2017. All organisations with 250 employees or more in England, Scotland or Wales are required to publish their pay gap between men and women. Gender pay reporting aims to create greater transparency around overall gender pay gaps and encourages a more balanced representation of men and women at all levels within organisations.

The Gender Pay Reporting Regulation should not be confused with the Equal Pay legislation. Gender Pay summarises the pay gap of a combined workforce, no matter the role, to highlight the average difference in pay between men and women. Equal Pay looks to identify pay differentials where employees are carrying out the same or similar role, or work which is different but of equal value to the company.

Gender pay reporting 2018

 

 

Gender pay reporting comparison – 2017 and 2018

 

 

Gender pay reporting comparison – 2017 and 2018

 

 

Details behind the numbers

The year on year comparison between April 2017 and April 2018 shows a significant narrowing of our mean gender pay gap from 13.4% to 11.7% (both in favour of males) which is well below the national average of 14.1%. This difference can be explained by the fact that in April 2018 the highest paid employee was a female whereas in 2017 it was a male and this has played a significant role in closing the gender pay gap for our organisation. In monetary terms, the difference between mean male and female pay was around £2.30 in 2018 compared to £2.50 in 2017. The mean pay gap is calculated by adding together all salaries and then dividing by the number of salaries (i.e. people) to produce an average. Our median pay gap (another way of measuring the average) has also narrowed; in 2018 this is 0.1% in favour of females compared to 4.2% in favour of males in 2017 meaning that median male and median female pay is almost identical in 2018, with only a £0.01 difference (in favour of females) compared to roughly £0.60 in favour of males in 2017.

Additionally, we have had 50 new hires since 2017 and of those new employees the majority fall into the Upper Quartile, of which 12 are female. In terms of the Lower Quartile the percentage of females has slightly decreased by 3% since 2017 and increased for males by 3%. These changes in the gender ratio in the Upper and Lower Quartiles have directly contributed to the narrowing of the mean gender pay gap.

However, despite the increased representation of females in the upper levels of the organisation, males continue to be in the majority, which is the overarching contributing factor to the mean gender pay gap, albeit decreased, being in favour of males.

Looking at it through the Median. Calculation. Our bonus gender pay gap for 2018 is 0.2% in favour of males based on median values, a difference of £4 between the median male and median female bonus. This is a significant decrease compared to the 2017 bonus gender pay gap of 26.8% in favour of males.

Looking at it through the Mean calculation. When we base the calculation on mean values the bonus pay gap is 37.3% in 2018 and has temporarily widened since 2017, where it was 25.5%. The mean bonus payments for men have stayed relatively the same when comparing between 2017 and 2018, however for women there has been a decrease, due primarily to a larger frequency of unpaid time off by female employees for various reasons (bonuses are calculated on hours worked).

Despite the progressive increase in the proportion of females at the upper levels of the organisation compared to 2017, the current majority, are males therefore causing the mean gap to be in favour of males (due primarily to legacy employment practices by a former parent company, that encouraged men to pursue higher paid management positions in the 1990s and early 2000s). The overall quantity of females receiving a bonus in 2018 has increased whereas the male quantity has not, which should be more pronounced in future statistics.

Important Note: We have a number of flexible work hour female employees who also received a bonus payment. However, a flaw of the reporting requirements means that we can’t pro-rate the bonus amount for these employees to reflect proportionately what they earn. These employees are not represented in the above figures and their omission seriously impacts the results in a misleading way.

Gender pay reporting summary

         Our plan for improvement

We are pleased with where we are and some of the excellent work already taking place, but recognise that we have further to go. We want to champion diversity and inclusion and be a driver for change.

Improving our diversity and inclusion: We actively promote fair treatment, respect and integrity in our work practices through our Handbook, Equal Pay Policy and Code of Ethics and Conduct.

Providing Support: We provide maternity/paternity pay and shared parental leave that exceeds the legal requirement to support employees financially. But we find the biggest challenge for employees is apprehension around returning to work. We provide parents and their managers with guidance around ensuring a smooth transition back into the workplace including advice on using ‘keeping in touch’ days.

Career Development and Succession Planning: In recent years we have made progress in how we recognise and nurture talent of all genders. We are proud of the policies we already have in place to encourage and facilitate ongoing learning, career development and talent management. However, our aim is to take a fresh view of existing practice and put in place an action plan which will ensure Les Ambassadeurs can attract, develop and progress the best talent regardless of gender. In addition, over the next 6-9 months we will supply more awareness training around unconscious bias, particularly for hiring and line managers.

Approach to Pay and Governance: We have a grading structure that was put in place 3 years ago which ensures that all employees have the same opportunities to progress their pay, and that pay is managed in a fair and equitable manner. But we will ensure that we track fairness, by looking at salary decisions by diversity profiles, which will provide the insight we need to manage this in a logical and balanced manner.

Explanation of the terms

*Quartile – A quartile in the case of gender pay reporting means all employees and salaries in the company in a long list from the highest salary to the lowest, and then split equally into quarters. The upper quartile is the top 25% highest earners, upper middle is the next25% etc.

**Mean – the mean and median are both types of average. For the purposes of gender pay reporting, the mean is all the male salaries added up and then divided by the number of men working in the organisation. You then do the same for female employees. An example would be: £22,000 + £28,000

+ £35,000 + £40,000 + £59,000÷ 5 = £36,800. The mean value is £36,800.

***Median – the mean and median are both types of average. The median is the middles alary value when you have put them in value order from highest to lowest. For the purposes of gender pay reporting, the median is the middle salary when you lineup all the male salaries in value order. You then do the same for female employees.An example would be: £22,000 + £28,000 + £35,000 + £40,000 + £59,000 ÷ 5 = £36,800. The Median value is £35,000.

Sources: ONS Annual Survey of Hours and Earnings 2017; gender-pay-gap.service.gov.uk.

BACK TO TOP

WELCOME TO
LES AMBASSADEURS CLUB

By entering this site, you are confirming that you are 18+, and agree to our cookie and privacy policy & fair processing notice.
If you do not accept our policy, you will not be able to use the Les Ambassadeurs Casino website.

I AGREE