SLAVERY AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING STATEMENT
بيان حول العبودية والاتجار بالبشر

Les Ambassadeurs Club Limited

بيان حول العبودية والاتجار بالبشر
العبودية والاتجار بالبشر

هذا البيان صادر عن نادي Les Ambassadeurs Club (Les A) بموجب الفقرة 54(1) من قانون العبودية الحديث 2015 وهو يُشكل بياننا حول العبودية الحديثة والاتجار بالبشر للسنة المالية المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2019.

لا يتهاون نادي Les A إطلاقاً مع أي شكل من أشكال العبودية والاسترقاق والاتجار بالبشر والعمل القسري أو بالإكراه أو الاستغلال. ونحن ملتزمون تماماً بمنع العبودية الحديثة والاتجار بالبشر في نشاطاتنا التجارية، وبضمان خلو سلاسل توريدنا من جميع أشكال العبودية والاتجار بالبشر. المنهج الذي يتبعه نادي Les A يشكل جزءاً من المسؤولية الاجتماعية الشاملة ومن معايير الأعمال الأخلاقية التي تتبناها الشركة. 

مجال عملنا

Les A  هو أحد الكازينوهات الراقية والرائدة في لندن، ويقع عنوانه في 5 هاميلتون بليس في قلب حي مايفير في لندن. ويمارس Les A أعماله في المملكة المتحدة بشكل حصري ولكن لديه زبائن من جميع أنحاء العالم من الأفراد من ذوي الثروات الكبيرة.

قوانا العاملة

لدينا تقريباً 300 موظف في المملكة المتحدة ونتعاقد مع موظفين خارجيين في حالات نادرة فقط وليس لدينا أي عمالة عرضية. لدينا مجموعة شاملة من سياسات مسؤولية الموظفين تتماشى مع محاولاتنا لضمان عدم وجود أي عبودية حديثة في أي جزء من قوانا العاملة. وتشمل سياساتنا للموارد البشرية سياسة توظيف مُفصّلة (مع فحوصات لضمان أهلية الموظفين)، وإجراءات للتظلّم، وسياسة الفرص المتساوية وسياسة الإبلاغ عن المخالفات. 

سلاسل توريدنا

تشمل سلاسل توريدنا توريد الأطعمة والمشروبات ووسائل المتعة الراقية وخدمات أخرى. نحن ندير عمل تجاري واحد له سلاسل توريد محدودة وبالتالي نحن نعتقد بأن نسبة تعرضنا لمخاطر العبودية الحديثة منخفضة. ولكن، لا زلنا مُدركين بوجود مجال لحدوث العبودية الحديثة ولذلك نحن نبقى متيقظين.

سياساتنا حول العبودية الحديثة والاتجار بالبشر

نحن ملتزمون بضمان عدم احتواء أعمالنا التجارية أو سلاسل توريدنا على أي شكل من أشكال العبودية الحديثة والاتجار بالبشر. وجميع موظفينا مُلزمون باتباع قواعد سلوكية تتطلب منهم الإبلاغ عن أي خرق أو خرق محتمل لإحدى التشريعات، كما لدينا سياسة الإبلاغ عن المخالفات التي يمكن للموظفين من خلالها الإبلاغ بشكل فعّال عن مثل هذه المسائل.

تحديث 2018/2019

لم تحدث أي تغيرات جوهرية على الأعمال التجارية لنادي Les A هذا العام، وكانت نسبة تغيير الموظفين منخفضة مع تغييرات بسيطة فقط بالنسبة للموردين. واستمرينا بالتواصل بشكل نشط مع سلسلة توريدنا طوال العام الماضي لضمان تعاقدنا مع الشركات المُلتزمة في هذا المجال والتي تتمتع بمعايير أخلاقية عالية. ولا يزال هناك توافق على مستوى مجلس الإدارة حول إجراء الزيارات للموردين حسب الحاجة، ويتمكن خلال هذه الزيارات موظفو المشتريات من تقييم المورد وموظفينا وتقييم خطر تواجد العبودية الحديثة في تلك الأعمال التجارية.

التدريب

سنقوم بإشعار جميع الموظفين المعنيين بهذا البيان لضمان تمتعهم بمستوى عالِ من الفهم لمخاطر العبودية الحديثة في عملنا التجاري وفي سلاسل التوريد. وسيتم إشعار أي موردين نعتبرهم معرضين لخطر العبودية بهذه السياسة وسنطلب منهم إثبات امتثالهم لها.

نظرة مستقبلية

نظراً للتصنيف منخفض الخطورة لتعرض عملنا التجاري وموظفينا وموردينا للعبودية الحديثة، لا تتوفر لدينا أي مؤشرات أداء رئيسية في هذا الوقت. ولكن، سنقوم بتقييم أي حالات لا يتم فيها الامتثال لسياستنا بالتعامل مع كل حالة على حدة. بالنسبة لممارسات التوظيف الخاصة بنا، فنحن نقوم بمراقبة وبمراجعة أي مشاكل يتم إبلاغنا بها من خلال سياستنا للإبلاغ عن المخالفات. أما بالنسبة للموردين المحتمل تعرضهم لخطر العبودية، فلن نتعامل إلا مع الموردين الذين يمتثلون لهذه السياسة أو الذين يتخذون خطوات يمكن التحقق منها للامتثال لهذه السياسة.

الموافقة على هذا البيان

تمت الموافقة على هذا البيان من قبل مجلس إدارة Les A الذي سيقوم بمراجعة البيان وتحديثه على نحو سنوي.

 

الاسم (المدير): كيفن مكجوين

 

 

SLAVERY AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING STATEMENT
بيان مكافحة الرشوة والفساد.

يتبنى نادي Les A سياسة عدم التهاون فيما يتعلق بالرشوة والفساد.

لدى نادي Les A إجراءات لمنع الرشوة، من قبل الأشخاص الذين لهم علاقة بها، تتناسب مع مخاطر الرشوة التي يواجهها النادي ومع طبيعة وحجم ومدى تعقيد نشاطات الشركة. وهذه الإجراءات واضحة وعملية ويمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة وهي مُطبقة بشكل فعّال وتنفّذ بشكل صارم.

BACK TO TOP

أهلًا بك في نادي
Les Ambassadeurs Club

بدخولك إلى هذا الموقع فإنك تؤكد أن عمرك يزيد عن 18 عامًا، وأنك توافق على سياسة الخصوصية وملفات تعريف الارتباط وإشعار المعالجة العادلة لدينا. إذا كنت لا توافق على سياستنا، فلن تتمكن من استخدام موقع Les Ambassadeurs Casino.

أوافق

SLAVERY AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING STATEMENT
Slavery and Human Trafficking

SLAVERY AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING STATEMENT
Slavery and Human Trafficking

This statement is made by Les Ambassadeurs Club (Les A) pursuant to section 54(1) of the Modern Slavery Act 2015 and constitutes our Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking Statement for the financial year ending 31 December 2019.

Les A has a zero-tolerance approach to any form of slavery, servitude, human trafficking, forced or coerced labour or exploitation. We are absolutely committed to preventing modern slavery and human trafficking in our business activities, and to ensuring that our supply chains are free from all forms of slavery and human trafficking. The approach adopted by Les A, forms part of the broader social responsibility and ethical business standards adopted by the Company.

Our business

Les A is the leading high-end casino in London, located at 5 Hamilton Place in the heart of London’s Mayfair. Les A operates exclusively in the UK but has a diverse international clientele of high net worth individuals.

Our work force

We have approximately 300 staff employed in the UK with only occasional externally contracted staff and no casual labour.  We have a comprehensive suite of employee responsibility policies which are relevant to our attempts to ensure that there is no modern slavery in any part of our work force. Our HR policies include a detailed Recruitment Policy (with employee eligibility checks), Grievance Procedure, Equal Opportunities policy and Whistleblowing Policy. We actively encourage employee engagement and representation.

Our supply chains

Our supply chains include the sourcing of high-end food, beverages, entertainment and other services. We operate one business with limited supply chains and as such we believe that our exposure to the risks of modern slavery is low. However, we still recognise that there is scope for modern slavery to occur and remain vigilant.

Our policies on modern slavery and human trafficking

We are committed to ensuring that modern slavery and human trafficking play no part in our business or supply chains. All our employees are bound by a Code of Conduct which requires them to report any breach or potential breach of legislation and we have a Whistleblowing Policy through which effective reporting of such matters can be reported by staff.

2018/19 Update

There have been no fundamental changes to Les A’s business this year and we have seen low levels of staff turnover and only minor changes in suppliers. We have continued to be actively engaged with our supply chain throughout the last year in order to satisfy ourselves that we are contracting with those companies that are engaged in this area and have high ethical standards. There continues to be board level approval for visits to suppliers as necessary, during which procurement personnel are able to assess the supplier and our employees and to assess the risk of modern slavery in that business.

Training

We will communicate this statement to all relevant employees to ensure a high level of understanding of the risks of modern slavery in our business and supply chains. Any suppliers considered at risk will be made aware of this policy and required to demonstrate compliance.

Looking forward

Due to the low risk rating of the business, our employees and suppliers to the potential for Modern Slavery, we do not have key performance indicators at this time. However, we will assess any instances of non-compliance with our policy on a case-by-case basis. In relation to our own employment practices, we monitor and review any Issues raised through our Whistleblowing Policy In relation to potentially at-risk suppliers, we will only trade with those who comply with this policy or who are taking verifiable steps towards compliance with it. 

Approval for this statement

This statement has been approved by the Board of Les A, who will review and update it annually.

 

Kevin McGowen

 

 

SLAVERY AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING STATEMENT
Anti-Bribery and Corruption Statement.

Les A has a policy of zero tolerance with respect to Bribery and Corruption.

Les A has procedures to prevent bribery, by persons associated with it, that are proportionate to the bribery risks it faces and to the nature, scale and complexity of the company’s activities. They are also clear, practical, accessible, effectively implemented and rigorously enforced.

BACK TO TOP

WELCOME TO
LES AMBASSADEURS CLUB

By entering this site, you are confirming that you are 18+, and agree to our cookie and privacy policy & fair processing notice.
If you do not accept our policy, you will not be able to use the Les Ambassadeurs Casino website.

I AGREE